Faith Nuggets


Our Lady of Fatima - 2nd apparition

Preceding the second apparition, the seers, Lucia, Francisco and Jacinta, once again saw a great brilliance, which they called lightning (click Here to learn more)

The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit

We turn to the Seven Gifts of the sanctifying category. They are: wisdom, understanding, knowledge, counsel, fortitude, piety and fear of the Lord. (click HERE to learn more)

 Our Lady of Fatima

The Story of Our Lady of Fatima, and Lucia, Jacinta and Francisco - The Angel of Portugal

In the spring of 1916, the children had their first joint supernatural encounter as a means of preparing them for their meetings with Mary. As they were looking after the sheep one day they saw...(click HERE to learn more)

Why do girls wear veils at their First Communion?

Veils have a long and complicated history, dating back to an interpretation of St. Paul's letter to the CorinthiansOne of the most common practices in the United States, as well as...(click HERE to learn more)

The Ascension of the Lord - History

The observance of this feast is of great antiquity. Eusebius seems to hint at the celebration of it in the 4th century At the beginning of the 5th centuryAugustine of Hippo says (click HERE to learn more)